The Eightfold Path is a journey walked in accordance with the Dharma (the law of nature, as expressed in Siddhārtha Gautama’s teachings), leading to the cessation of suffering and awakening. These are the eight components of the eightfold path, presented by group (higher wisdom, higher moral discipline, higher concentration):

1. Appropriate view;
2. Appropriate intention;

Ethical conduct
3. Appropriate speech;
4. Appropriate action;
5. Appropriate livelihood;

6. Appropriate effort;
7. Appropriate mindfulness;
8. Appropriate concentration;
By living accordingly to this path, we cultivate happiness and meaning, and share it for the benefit of all beings.

This is an excerpt from our book: A course in happiness and well-being

Facebook comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *